Political Science and International Relations

Munira Abdunabievna Akmalova – Dean of the political science and international relations faculty, candidate of political sciences, associate professor

The political sciences and international relations faculty was established by the decision of the TSULBP Academic Council and the Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Tajikistan Board on April 1, 2002. The first dean of the faculty was appointed a diplomat, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Soviet Union, professor Islamov Yakub Islomovich. In subsequent years, the duties of the faculty dean were assigned to associate professors A. Rakhimov, M. Yusupov, and professor I. Rakhimi. Doctor of historical sciences, professor J.H. Jurazoda in 2005-2006, 2009-2012served as head of the faculty. Doctor of historical sciences, professor F. M. Hamidzoda 2012-2016 held the position of dean of the faculty. September 2016, the candidate of political Sciences, associate professor, owner of the honorable award Excellence in Public Education of the Republic of Tajikistan, of the medal “Worthy service” M. A. Akmalova was appointed to this position.

The main goal of the political science and international relations faculty is to increase the level of political knowledge, diplomacy, and intercultural relations of students and to develop highly qualified personnel in the field of political science, international relations, customs services, and intercultural relations.

In 2018, the faculty involved new specialties – Linguistic support for intercultural relations (international tourism, education in English) and – Linguistic support for intercultural relations (foreign economic relations) (Chinese).
Faculty staff: dean of the faculty, Ph. D., associate Professor M. A. Akmalova deputy dean for science Ph. D., associate professor Y. Sh. Nurmakhmadov, deputy dean for educational work, senior teacher J. Mamatkulov, faculty adviser R. Ibragimov

The political science and international relations faculty has strong, fruitful and long-term relations with the Russian-Tajik (Slavonic) University (RTSU), Moscow state University named after M. V. Lomonosov University, Kazan Federal University of the Russian Federation, Resource and educational center of Central Asia, Institute for strategic studies under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, “NARKHOZ University” Republic of Kazakhstan, the University of Kentucky, The British University, the Czech state University, the Prague state University, The Xinjiang pedagogical University in Urumqi, China, the CIS Consulates, research centers and higher educational institutions of the Republic of Tajikistan.

The political science and international relations faculty staff : consists of 62 members , including 4 professors, 25 candidates of science, 11 senior teachers and 22 assistants.

Number of students of the faculty: full-time 767 people, correspondence 122 people, distance education 102 people, master’s student 11 people, graduate student 2 people, applicants 21 people. The training process takes place in 27 classrooms available at the faculty.

Кафедраҳои факултети сиёсатшиносӣ ва МБ